wrapper

Dear colleagues!

 

Vestnik of the Institute of Geology of the Komi Science Centre UB RAS is a scientific and information publication of the Institute of Geology of the Komi Science Centre UB RAS, founded by Academician N. P. Yushkin in 1995. Since 2010 the journal has been included in the list of leading peer-reviewed scientific journals and publications approved by the Presidium and Higher Attestation Commission of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation (HAC). Vestnik of the IG of the Komi Science Center UB RAS is included in the RSCI citation base, GeoRef database.

 

The main goal of the journal: timely publication of scientific and scientific popular articles on Earth sciences and adjacent areas and materials dedicated to outstanding scientists, science schools and current scientific events.

 

The basic tasks of the journal:

  • Reflection of the latest achievements in Earth sciences and interdisciplinary areas;
  • Achievement of a new higher level, complying to HAC standards, international standards and criteria of citation index selection and inclusion in the Scopus and Web of Science databases;
  • Forum for discussions, exchange of opinions on urgent issues of the Earth sciences and adjacent areas.

 

The editorial board of the journal includes leading specialists from Russia, CIS and foreign countries. Vestnik of the Institute of Geology accepts original research material from both beginners and well-known scientists for publication. The journal is open for cooperation with the authors from research, industrial, educational institutions of relevant specialties.

 

Online submission of manuscripts is a preferable method of paper submission developed for authors and editors’ convenience. Each scientific paper is assigned with DOI. Published scientific materials are available on our website for readers from the entire world. In addition to the electronic form the journal has a printing form. Publication frequency – 12 times per year.

 

The fee for publication in the journal, reviewing and editing of articles is not charged from the authors. Access to the website is free of charge.

 

We invite you, dear colleagues, to publish your interesting papers and take part in discussions on the pages of the journal!

Found a typo? Please select it and press Ctrl + Enter.

wrapper

 Дорогие коллеги!

«Вестник геонаук» является новым названием журнала «Вестник Института геологии Коми НЦ УрО РАН» — научно-информационного издания Института геологии Коми НЦ УрО РАН, основанного академиком Н. П. Юшкиным в 1995 году. Переименование связано с требованиями времени, когда на передний план вышли наукометрические показатели. А старое название тормозило процесс продвижения в базах данных из-за своей локальности и выраженной корпоративности.

С 2010 года журнал включён в Перечень ведущих рецензируемых научных журналов и изданий, утверждённый Президиумом и Высшей аттестационной комиссией Министерства науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации (ВАК). В данный момент «Вестник» проходит процедуру перерегистрации. Но мы по-прежнему будем включены в базу цитирования системы РИНЦ, базу данных GeoRef (в таблице Минобрнауки от 30.03.2020 под №362).

Главная цель Журнала: оперативная публикация научных и научно-популярных статей в области наук о Земле и смежных областях знаний и материалов, посвящённых выдающимся деятелям науки, научным школам и текущим научным событиям.

Основные задачи Журнала:

- отражение последних достижений наук о Земле и в междисциплинарных областях;

- достижение нового качественного уровня журнала, выполнение требований стандартов ВАК, международных стандартов и критериев отбора индексов цитирования и включение в информационные ресурсы Scopus, Web of Science;

- предоставление площадки для дискуссий, обмена мнениями по актуальным вопросам в области наук о Земле и смежных областях знаний.

В состав редакционного совета журнала входят ведущие специалисты России, ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. «Вестник ИГ» принимает к публикации оригинальные материалы научных исследований как начинающих, так и известных учёных. Журнал открыт для сотрудничества с авторами из научно-исследовательских, производственных, образовательных учреждений соответствующего профиля.

Система online - подачи рукописей — это предпочтительный способ представления материалов в редакцию журнала, разработанный для удобства авторов и редакторов. Каждой научной статье присваивается идентификатор цифрового объекта (DOI). Публикуемые в журнале научные материалы доступны на нашем сайте читателям всего мира. Помимо электронной версии журнал имеет полиграфическую форму. Периодичность выпуска номеров – 12 раз в год.

Сбор за публикацию в журнале, рецензирование и редактирование статей с авторов не взимается. Доступ на сайт свободный и бесплатный.

Приглашаем вас, дорогие коллеги, к публикации интересных статей и участию в дискуссиях на страницах журнала!

Устав журнала

Если заметили ошибку, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter